Potter with Lindeth

Potter with Lindeth

Come and stay in a standard room at Lindeth Howe the home formally owned by Beatrix Potter to celebrate this very special anniversary year. Enjoy a small cream tea with fizz on arrival and admission to the World of Beatrix Potter just a 15 minute walk from the hotel, or a 3 minute drive. Perfect for fans of Beatrix Potter’s works and for families alike.

2016 marked 150 years since the birth of Beatrix Potter, one of the world’s best-loved children’s authors, who has captured our imagination for over 100 years with her beautifully illustrated Tales. However, few people are aware of the fascinating woman that Beatrix was or the achievements she accomplished in her lifetime, during an era when ambitious women were firmly discouraged from flourishing.

Lindeth Howe Country House Hotel is situated on the outskirts of the beautiful village of Bowness On Windermere and has 6 acres of stunning manicured gardens. It also has an indoor swimming pool and sauna. We are very proud to hold 2 rosettes awarded from the AA for the fantastic food produced by our brigade of highly talented chef’s. We have 34 wonderful bedrooms each one unique and many of which boast views over the gardens and lake. We are happy to offer free use of the leisure facilities and free parking to all our guests.

We are very honoured to be the home of Beatrix Potter’s mother who lived here until she died at which point Beatrix sold the house. While visiting here in her younger years Beatrix wrote and illustrated two of her stories, Timmy Tiptoes and Pigling Bland.

Choose any day Monday through to Thursday to book this fantastic value night away.

Share this post